Pilates Coming Soon to Coopers Edge….


Hello, my name is Laura Gardner-Wedge and I live in Coopers Edge. I am a physiotherapist and am trained to teach Pilates.

Pilates is a form of exercise aimed at mind and body conditioning; focusing on core strength, co-ordination, flexibility and posture, using a range of mat and equipment based exercise. Pilates is able to achieve this through engaging the deep postural and stabilising muscles.

Pilates can be used in the management of a range of musculoskeletal conditions, to improve health and well-being, as well as for athletes, professional sports people and fitness enthusiasts. It is suitable for all ages and abilities and is appropriate during and post pregnancy.

I am looking to set up some Pilates classes in the Coopers Edge temporary Community Centre and would really appreciate some feedback on the times that you may like classes to
be held and the level we should aim for.

Our ideas for times are as follows

9.30-10.30 Beginners

10.45-11.45 Post Natal, to start early in 2012

7-8pm Beginners

8-9 Intermediates

I will lead all of the classes and numbers will be kept to a maximum of 8-10 participants to ensure a high quality of supervision.

Please let me know what you think. and what dates and times are best etc – you can put your comments below.

Thanks Laura

Email: laura@gwphysiotherapy.co.uk

Website: www.gwphysiotherapy.co.uk

 

Please note this post is for information only and this activity is not endorsed by the Community Group. That said we do want to support residents in getting healthy, its one of our aims and if you would like to go but have an genuine case of financial hardship please email the trust in confidence and we will consider supporting your attendence.

6 Comments to “Pilates Coming Soon to Coopers Edge….”

  1. Due to school run etc it may be worthwhile considering a mid-morning class on a week day starting after 10-10.30am. I am very interested in any morning classes as I have limited childcare available in the evenings. :o)

  2. Tuesday or Thursday morning after the school run would be good for me.
    Gill

  3. Laura, I would love to join you in the evenings, any time from 7. Would probably be looking at beginners but might creep into intermediate depending on how rusty I am!

  4. Laura Thursday mornings would be fantastic. And Tuesday evenings are also good. Beth

  5. I think 7/7.15pm is a good time for weekdays as I have been wanting to add some fitness classes to my life but commute to work so usual classes start when I’m not even home!
    Weekend times would be good, maybe a morning or Sunday evening 5-6?

  6. Useful information. Lucky me I found your web site by accident, and I’m shocked why this twist of fate didn’t came about
    earlier! I bookmarked it.

Leave a Reply

